Passport Immigration

Passport Immigration

There is a certain category of Indian identity holders that are marked with the initials ECR. In accordance with the Indian Government Emigration Act, 1983, holders of these forms of identification are required to get permission from the Protector of Emigrants (POE), Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs before to travelling to any of the 18 countries listed further down in this article.

If your international ID is ECR, the following is a list of the 18 countries where you are required to take a freedom test before you go-

  •   Afghanistan
  •   Bahrain
  •   Brunei
  •   Indonesia
  •   Iraq (migration banned)
  •   Jordan
  •   Kuwait
  •   Lebanon
  •   Libya
  •   Malaysia
  •   Oman
  •   Qatar
  •   Sudan
  •   Syria
  •   Thailand
  •   The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA)
  •   United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  •   Yemen

Encouraging immigration
Movement on a global scale is a key measurement that affects the financial ties between produced countries and developing nations. In light of this fact, the Ministry of External Affairs established the Emigration Policy Division in March 2006 with the goal of encouraging and facilitating emigration from India. This division is in charge of managing all strategic concerns that are associated with the relocation of professionals from India.

The following are among its primary responsibilities:

  • ♦   the formulation of plans for improving Emigration Management
  • ♦   the proposal of modifications to authority structures
  • ♦   Formulation of welfare programmes for displaced individuals
  • ♦   Promotion of reciprocal and multilateral cooperation in global relocation
  • ♦   Implementation of modifications to resettlement (including institutional changes and e-Governance)

Proactive strategy The Indian displaced person, with the exception of the cubicle expert, is really helpless against abuse and is ignorant of relevant laws and techniques. The high expense of travel, in addition to the policy of restriction adopted by host countries, further reduces the benefits of immigration for the skilled worker. As a result, the Ministry is looking for a proactive strategy to modify the migratory framework and provide opportunities for persons who have been displaced by making systematic intercessions on the national, reciprocal, and extra multilateral fronts.

The Ministry has taken a variety of initiatives in order to alter the resettlement framework and include the emigrants. These efforts include:

  • ♦   Drafting of new Emigration law in order to replace the Emigration Act, which was passed in 1983.
  • ♦   Schemes for expertise upgrading and pre-flight introduction of potential displaced people
  • ♦   Building up a system for completing nearby welfare measures
  • ♦   Setting up Overseas Indian Centres to facilitate nearby welfare
  • ♦   Replicate the best practises of different nations like the Philippines in the field of traveller welfare
  • ♦   Revamping the enrollment framework to make it more knowledgeable and responsible

We can provide you attestation services for the following documents:

Educational Documents.
♦   Degree Certificate
♦   PG Degree Certificate
♦   BE Certificate
♦   Diploma Certificate
♦   Nursing Certificate
♦   SSC Certificate
♦   HSC Certificate
♦   Inter Certificate
♦   MBBS Certificate
♦   Dentists Certificate
♦   Engineering Certificate
♦   Transcript Certificate
♦   Nursing Certificate
♦   Pharmacy Certificate
♦   MS Certificate
♦   MD Certificate

Non-Educational Documents.
♦   Marriage Certificate
♦   Birth Certificate
♦   Leaving Certificate
♦   Police Clearance
♦   Registration Certificate
♦   Power of Attorney Certificate
♦   Marriage Affidavit Certificate
♦   Bona-fide Certificate
♦   Medical Certificate

Commercial Documents
♦   Export Invoice
♦   Packaging list
♦   Power of Attorney
♦   Certificate of Origin
♦   Certificate of incorporation
♦   Chemical analysis report
♦   Physical analysis report